KIRKCUDBRIGHT DEVELOPMENT TRUST AGM

Minutes of the Meeting of Kirkcudbright Development Trust AGM 7th November 2022 @ 6pm, held in The Community Room, The Johnston.

Trustees Present:

Lesley Garbutt (Chair)
Helen Henderson (Treasurer)
Neil Picken
Rob Asbridge
Andy Campbell
Francis Kearney
John Blaikie
Ruth McMorran
Naomi Johnson

Trustees Apologies: There were none.

Present

Debbie Craig Kirkcudbright Development Trust Jenny Milby Kirkcudbright Development Trust Anne Stoddart Kirkcudbright Development Trust

In attendance:

Eilean Parker - Kirkcudbright Youth Project

Pat Parker

John McQuistan

Carol McQuistan

Doreen Blackadder - Stewartry Foodbank

Pat Blaikie

Derek Smith

Neil Cavers

Irene Ross

Ian Hamilton

Colin Wyper - Kirkcudbright Swimming Pool Michael McGaw - Kirkcudbright Swimming Pool

Apologies: There were none

Lesley Garbutt welcomed everyone to the 2022 AGM.

The minutes from the 2021 AGM along with Chair's Report and Accounts had been circulated and were tabled for members to take. The 2021 AGM minutes were proposed by Derek Smith and seconded by Neil Picken.

Treasurers Report - Helen Henderson then read out the Treasurers report which had been circulated.

The annual accounts to the year-end 2021 had also been circulated and were proposed by Francis Kearney and seconded by Ruth McMorran.

Proposal of auditor - this was agreed unanimously.

Changes to the constitution: The first proposed change was removed from the agenda and it was agreed that this would be discussed at a later date.

The second proposed change, which would take the quorum from 8 charity trustees to 4, was agreed unanimously.

Election of Office Bearers and Trustees

Noil Picken, John Blaikin, Francis Koarnov and

Neil Picken, John Blaikie, Francis Kearney and Andy Campbell stood down. It was then proposed that the Office Bearers and Trustees remain as before which was agreed on unanimously.

Neil Picken, John Blaikie, Francis Kearney and Andy Campbell were reinstated as Trustees and Lesley Garbutt then took the Chair and welcomed the new Trustees Elaine McConnell and Hollie Mitchell.

AOB

At this point in the proceedings Colin Wyper took to the floor. His conduct was such that Neil Cavers advised Lesley Garbutt to end the meeting prematurely and this was done at 6.25pm. Mr Wyper and Mr McGaw then left the meeting.

Lesley Garbutt concluded by thanking those in attendance the AGM by thanking everyone for their attendance, their hard work and wished everyone continued success for the forthcoming year.